Submissions for IOA Medals and Awards need to be in by 1st October 2019 for 2020 awards


A reminder, for those planning to enter IOA awards, please note that this year all submissions need to be in by 1st October 2019 for 2020 awards, with decisions made by Christmas and winners announced start of 2020.  This ensures there’s sufficient time for award winners to attend the next annual conference in May 2020, where awards will be presented.

The 1st October deadline is for the 2020 awards, and include the following:

Rayleigh Medal  (UK acoustician in 2020)

A B Wood Medal (UK/Europe acoustician in 2020)

Institute of Acoustics Engineering Medal

The Peter Lord Award

Peter Barnett Memorial Award

The Award for Promoting Acoustics to the Public

The IOA Young Persons Award for Innovation in Acoustical Engineering (sponsored by Cirrus)


Nomination forms are available on the IOA website